Pearl Jean

February 14, 2011 § Leave a comment

I’ll try to keep this short as most people nowadays have some type of ADD. My beloved Grandma Fulton passed away on Friday. It was expected but not this soon. Quick background – she was born in West Virginia in 1935 met her first husband (my Dad’s Dad) on a bus headed to Columbus, married in 1954, gave birth to my Dad and soon after that my aunt. Bob, her first husband, died in 1967 when my Dad was 12, she later remarried to, who I called, my Grandpa I believe in 1970. Fast forward to 2002, my Mom passes in October, my Grandpa passes in April of 2003 and my aunt (her daughter) passes the following month. This woman lost her husband when she had 2 young kids and then loses her daughter-in-law, second husband and daughter in a period of 6 months.

Through it all she continued to be the most gracious, kind, loving person you could ever meet. She created countless wonderful memories for our family and will be dearly missed but it was her time. Her heart had been broken for too many years. The reunion in Heaven was long overdue.

Lastly, we all want to leave some type of legacy and Grandma choose the most precious little angel to leave it with, her namesake, Remy Pearl. Grandma gave Rem her sparkling blue eyes and this:

Chop Chop, the lamb Remy has slept with everyday of her life. The security that little lamb provides is such an awesome reminder of the security Grandma brought all of us with her presence. She made everyone feel at home with a piece of peanut butter pie and a glass of sweet tea.

You’re home now, Grandma.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pearl Jean at sweetteapralines.

meta

